Oi!

Oi!

Oi!

According to Wikipedia the word ‘oi!’ is an interjection used in various varieties of the English language to get the attention of another person or to express surprise or disapproval. Apparently it comes from cockney and was considered the 61st most beautiful word in the English language (by non-English speakers). I did this picture from memory after encountering this guy in the street shouting ‘Oi!’ from somewhere behind me at the top of his voice in some kind of feral scream and I caught his face as glanced behind me. He was waving his fists but I’m pretty sure he couldn’t have been talking to me as I was on my toes about 30 yards away running for the corner. There’s surely there’s no way he could have noticed me ‘borrowing’ some goods from the display outside the pound shop is there?

Available from idiom.bigcartel.com/products

Cheers

id-iom

Title: Oi!
Materials: Paint pen, ink, acrylic, and charcoal
Size: A4

Leave a comment

Filed under art, Graffiti, Painting, sketch, street art

Leave a Reply

