Middy Middy Middy

Middy Middy Middy

Middy Middy Middy

After reading the word ‘middy’ in a dictionary I’ve somehow become quite obsessed with it. I’ve put it on walls and pictures and just like how the way it sounds. Especially when you say it three times in a row. Give it a try! Rolls off the tongue doesn’t it? I’m not entirely sure why I’m trying to promote the continued usage of such a word given the two definitions of a middy are: a midshipman or a woman/child’s loose blouse with a sailors collar. I think I may have been painting too long on my own. Roll on the summer when I can get outside and interact with people again…

Available from idiom.bigcartel.com/products

Cheers

id-iom

Title: Middy Middy Middy
Materials: Paint pen, watercolour, spray paint, acrylic, pencil, pastel and charcoal
Size: A4

Comments Off on Middy Middy Middy

Filed under art, Graffiti, Painting, sketch

Comments are closed.