The picture you never asked for

I’ve never really done a self portrait before and I’ve no idea why the muse demanded it but here it is – the picture you never asked for. Despite the fact we’ve used ourselves for models for a number of our pieces over the years (mainly because we’re always available and happy to work cheap) I’d never considered a self portrait – until now. With the screen printed id-iom seal of approval as the background I think I’ve just about captured my own likeness well enough so that maybe you can recognise it as me (if you happen to know me obviously). Anyway, it is what it is but I’m interested to know what anyone thinks…

Cheers

id-iom

Leave a comment

Filed under art, Painting, screenprint

Leave a Reply

