Like a Rhinestone B-Boy!

This one is (obviously) inspired by the song ‘Rhinestone Cowboy‘ by Glen Campbell – but giving it a little up to date twist. It’s a screenprint on A3 paper with hand-painted pants and added rhinestone goodness. Unfortunately now that i’ve put the words ‘rhinestone cowboy’ down on paper (so to speak) I can’t get the bloody song out of my head. I suppose I should have guessed that would have happened. Oh well, I suppose I could have something more annoying running riot in my brain – perhaps ‘Blame it on the weatherman’ by B*witched. That would certainly count towards self-decapitation…

I can’t wait until we’ve got the screenprinter out again as i’ve got plenty of t-shirts & paper and a whole load of ideas that need to be used up. Hopefully sometime soon…

Cheers

id-iom

id-iom

Title: Like a rhinesone b-boy

Media: Hand pulled screenprint with hand finished pants and a couple of added rhinestones!

Size: A3

Comments Off on Like a Rhinestone B-Boy!

Filed under art, Graffiti, screenprint, stencil

Comments are closed.