Art can never exist without naked beauty displayed

We here at id-iom sometimes get ourselves into a little bit of an impasse. One of us likes drawing nudes and the other does not, saying things like ‘Back on the naked ladies tip I see…(winking face)’ whenever I share a new one with him.

This is exactly how the conversation about this piece started and it would have ended the same way as it always does, that was until I found this quote from William Blake ‘Art can never exist without naked beauty displayed’ which I quickly scrawled across the picture. I might have found a workaround for this picture but the trouble is I have about 20 unfinished pieces all of naked women, can I find 20 more quotes about naked beauty I’m not so sure I can…

Cheers

id-iom

Comments Off on Art can never exist without naked beauty displayed

Filed under art, Graffiti, mixed media, Painting

Comments are closed.