Thumper

Thumper

Thumper

This picture was painted around Easter time when the thoughts of baby chicks, Easter eggs and, of course, bunny rabbits are all riding high in the popular consciousness. Now I have nothing against chicks at all and chocolate eggs are OK once a year but rabbits, rabbits are troublesome oiks at the best of times. It’s not like I’ve got anything personal against them but I can’t say I like them. Some people seem to think they are cute but I know better.

I’m not one to be taken in by this annual marketing coup, so I’ve tried to reveal a little of what rabbits are really like. Snide brutes of creatures who go around making a right old racket with there big clumsy feet. Like Thumper here. If i see him round my way I’ll set the cat on him…

Cheers

id-iom

Title: Thumper
Materials: Acrylic, spray paint, paint pen and charcoal
Size: A2
Please email if interested

Comments Off on Thumper

Filed under art, Painting

Comments are closed.