Daily Archives: January 26, 2016

Behold a pale horse…

There I was doing a bit of a spring clean in my studio/shed when I come across some old canvases and stencils behind a paint splattered table top. As it was Sunday and there’s always something better to do that tidying up I decided to put all my finds to good use. With the background already largely finished on this one a somewhat ghostly horse suggested itself for reasons best known to the muse. A little rummaging through the stencils and I’d found just the one to get on there. Once it was done I thought a little text around the edge to give it a little lift was all that was needed. The text reads:

‘And I heard, as it were, the noise of thunder. One of the four beasts saying ‘Come and see’. And I saw. And behold a pale horse…’

As the canvas is old and a little cracked from winter in the shed I’m thinking the street is the best place for this bad lad. Now if I can just find somewhere suitable…

Cheers

id-iom

Comments Off on Behold a pale horse…

Filed under art, Painting, stencil